“Love” in my Top 3 Favourite Movies

Romance is a funny one for me, because I am not a fan. I don’t see the point in making every damn story about any character end up with a kiss. There’s more to life than love, dammit! Anyways…

That being said, I’ve compiled a list of my top 3 movies (focusing on ‘love,’ that is) and added a little bit of information as to why they are my favourites.
screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-15-41-08screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-15-41-31screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-15-41-42screen-shot-2016-10-02-at-15-41-51

The purpose of this blog post was to help myself explore the things about these movies that make them my favourites. It’s not as simple as just “falling in love and living happily ever after” it’s about pain, sacrifice, effort, loss. There’s depth and meaning to the stories aside from the simple “kissing and riding off into the sunset.”

Leave a Reply

