Landscape Design Progression: Sketching & Exploration.

The birds nests will play a crucial part of the narratives story, therefore I spent some time looking at artists that work with nature as well as real life nests – materials used, size, shape etc. (see previous blog post on Landscape Research).

From there, I sketched some out myself to get an idea of where I want to go with the look. Each bird will have a complate different nest design, fit for it’s own purpose, and they wont work together. It’s up to me to find out why they don’t work together, and why each character would like or dislike those nest designs.

nests1nests2nests3

In my spare time, I also sketched some quick landscape shots to get an idea of scale, depth, location and tone.

forest-bareforestforest1

Leave a Reply

