Fiddling with (Perfecting?) the bsckground

I seem to have hit an impass with the colours cjosen for the round(wooting) bird and the backgrounds. Nothing works! Here are my most recent attempts using Adobe Kuler and searching “leave”, “plant”, and “branch” to see what other people came up.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m really liking these. I believe the darker backgrounds (behind the leaf) work better than the lighter ones for the darkness of the leaf and branch themselves help the colour of the birds pop out.
It took a lot of trial and error, but I can finally say I enjoy these and am most likely going to go with them.

Leave a Reply

